Posted by: Kate | September 26, 2009

forms of entertainment

These hot Ukiah days are tough for all of us, and we all deal with the heat in different ways. Some people relax with a cold beer, but pregnant farmer ladies like me have to get creative in order to cool our heels. Me? I like to spend the afternoon playing a little game I call Sprinkle Time with our Tamworth Pigs. It works like this: I get out the hose, and begin filling the pigs’ wallow. They get excited, and start to try and bite the stream of water. I spray the pigs directly with the hose, and they begin to dance around, back and forth, through the “sprinkler”.

IMG_9405 Lather, rinse, repeat. For about five to ten minutes, until they get exhausted and pass out in the mud.


Responses

  1. Lovely blog! and this sounds super cute to see, I like their style 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories